When you look at this kind of mirror, your image would look larger and you could see yourself more clearly.

Enchanted

OK, I don’t expect anyone to read this, but I’m posting for the sake of posting and because I wanted to take some fun pictures.  Dragging me back in is a beautiful new sim, Enchanted of Elven Realm (http://slurl.com/secondlife/Elven%20Realm/206/89/23).  I had seen some notices that it was having it’s grand opening this weekend and then saw a lovely post about it on the Studio Sidhe blog.  Faery Sola of Studio Sidhe made a unicorn prop pose for the grand opening and I had to buy it.

The Unicorn Multi-Pose Prop by Studio Sidhe. Photo taken at home.

 

The sim, itself, has several beautiful unicorns scattered throughout and a fun little unicorn “quest” which Meghan and I did.

In fact, there are apparently several quests, including a dragon one, which I hope to go back and do.  The dragon is fierce, indeed, though it’s fun that you can sit underneath him on a cupcake.  I ventured quite close ….

As I wandered around the sim, I saw several fairies and indications that it was made for us, or at least those of us who pretend to be one every now and then.

There is so much more to see at Enchanted.  Just flying around I spied an elk, a mermaid, a church, and a lovely rainbow.  There’s also a little shopping area right near the landing point and some of the proceeds benefit the Friends of Animals Fund.  I picked up this beautiful dress from Evie’s Closet for $50L and I believe 100% of the proceeds go to the charity.

Evie's Closet Rowena Light. Studio Sidhe Multi-Pose Unicorn Prop. Photo taken at home.

Do yourself a favor and go visit the sim when you have a little bit of time.

 

Fairy credits:

Outfit:  Leaf Fairy – PasDeDeux

Skin: Fantasy Whisper Rainbow – Cupcakes

Ears: Whisper – Cupcakes

Hair:  Keely in Dune – Truth

 

Bottom Photo Credits:

Dress:  Rowena Light – Evie’s Closet purchased at Enchanted sim

Skin:  Willow Light – Rockberry (old group gift)

Hair:  *LALE* in snow – EMO-tions

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response

  1. Beautiful post, the pics are awesome!
    Thank you 🙂

    December 5, 2010 at 8:55 pm

Leave a comment